It’s cold today in Brisbane.

July 24, 2008 at 4:53 am | Posted in all you need, australia, Boutique clothing, Designer, kids clothing, Progress Reports, sewing, TikiBoo updates, wahm | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Really, it is.  I went out this morning, in the pouring rain, and it was 13 degrees outside, that’s arctic for Brisbane!

I don’t have much to report on the progress of anything.  A friend is bringing over some lights for me to borrow, so I can get some pics of the skirts, it’s been so dark and grey, my little lights can’t cope without some good daylight.

You’ll want a photo I’m sure, so here’s a little bag I made a while ago.  It’s based on an Amy Butler pattern which I enlarged, using a Michael Miller series of fabric I purchased on ebay a few years ago.  I love the pink, black and white combination, and adore the dot pattern.  It’s just a cute, fun little bag.

I may add a few smaller bags to All You Need at some stage, I have two here already made, one is in pink shades, the other black and white.  They are fun to make so I shall stich up a few more one of these days.

Apparently the reprint of the TikiBoo Kids swing tags is now done and I should expect them any day now.  Let’s just hope they’re right this time!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are so clever Kathryn – I love that little bag. Can’t wait to see the new swing tags in action.

  2. What a gorgeous bag, love the dots! Fingers crossed your tags are right!

  3. Am loving the bag Kathryn, very very cute.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

