Lights, camera…

July 28, 2008 at 5:55 am | Posted in australia, Boutique clothing, Designer, kids clothing, Progress Reports, sewing, TikiBoo updates, wahm | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hubby and I have started a photography course, it will be great to have a hobby which we can share.  I took the brave step of switching my camera to fully manual mode yesterday while attending a children’s birthday party and have to say it was a great improvement, discovering the correct settings to take indoor shots without the flash.  We’re currently using a Nikon D50 with a 50mm 1.8 lens, but hoping to upgrade, the D700 is on the wish list!

Tomorrow, while the TikiBoo is at grandma’s, I’m going to have a play with the fancy flashes I borrowed from my friend while he is overseas.  He did give me a quick lesson and I did take a few notes so I should be able to manage it.  It will be great to hopefully get some product photos which I don’t have to spend hours photoshopping.

So, all going well I hope to have the TikiBoo skirts in the store by Wednesday.  AND I should have a couple of pairs of cute boy’s shorts ready to add as well.   I was hoping the t-shirts would be here by now, but it’s looking doubtful unfortunately.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

