Skirts and shorts are finished, hooray!

July 30, 2008 at 4:37 pm | Posted in all you need, australia, Boutique clothing, Designer, kids clothing, Progress Reports, sewing, TikiBoo updates, wahm | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I finally managed to get the TikiBoo shorts and skirts finished, photographed and into All You Need yesterday.  Using the flashes made things so much easier, although if I had more time I’d play around to get them slightly better.  It took me a while to get them right playing with the settings, until I recalled custom white balance which made a huge difference.  I wonder if Mike will let me keep them?! 

My t-shirts were being shipped today so will hopefully arrive before the end of the week.  I’m going to create some appliques based on Bethany’s Critter Collection cards.  I particularly love the whale, it would look so cute in the aqua disco dot print I used for these shorts:

The swing tags finally arrived today – still not right.  This time they had neglected to punch the holes, yet still charged me for the service.  A small battle going on there, as they want to give me a store credit rather than a refund.  You can imagine my thoughts about that!

Any idea where I can find a punch which makes smaller holes than the type used for regular ring binders?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yes! Go to a craft shops, you can buy super tiny hole punches for scrapbooking.

  2. Ooh – those critter cards look extra awesome! PS. Have linky linked to you.

    xx
    Skye


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

