Appliques are a-happening

August 8, 2008 at 1:30 pm | Posted in all you need, australia, Boutique clothing, Designer, kids clothing, Progress Reports, sewing, TikiBoo updates, wahm | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I had a brief burst of sewing energy yesterday, and completed some of the growing pile of appliques I have cut and ready to go.  This one is a gift for my friend’s gorgeous little man, Jasper.  She had mentioned that it was really hard to find green clothes for little boys, so when I discovered this green Bonds t-shirt in my “pile of stuff”, I just had to make it.

Unfortunately I think the white balance in the camera wasn’t set properly as it’s really more of a grassy green colour which will suit his colouring perfectly.

Now to complete the whales and butterflies and get them up onto the website.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. If the Jasper in question is the one I think it is, then he will look absolutely gorgeous in this green t-shirt. Cute patoot!

  2. Very cute top – my boy’s favourite colour is green. Can’t wait to see what the whale and butterfly t-shirts look like!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Is it ok with you if I add your blog to my blogroll?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

