What not to watch

January 13, 2009 at 9:05 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

By popular request the Kindy Bags are now on All You Need along with a couple of new Samba Capri sets.

tbkboys-010This one is in the gorgeous Sandi Henderson waterlily print, one of favourite fabrics.  There is also a cutie in Farmer’s Market fabrics.

Our winter dress samples are complete, I just have to take some photographs.  I’m very happy with the way they turned out, sweet and simple, but still with a TikiBoo twist.

This blog has started to get a little…boring?  I’m wondering if I should include personal anecdotes and stories about my day, or would that make it even more boring?!  I love to read about other people and what they’re up to, so I guess if people don’t like it they can either ignore it or tell me to stick to the sewing!

On Sunday night I was planning an early night.  I sat down on the couch to say goodnight to my husband, and asked him to flick through and see if there was anything interesting to watch for 15 minutes.  Well, we came across Man Caves.  Uh huh.  Now, I love home renovationy, real estatey, changing rooms/gardens.  Love them.  Man Caves though…that’s a different story.  Spolit frat boys living in mansions who want to turn their 4 room basement into party central for the boys.  Think swanky bars, poker rooms, billiard halls.  All hosted by some obnoxious ex footballer.  How To channel, Sunday night.  Find something better to do.  Paint a wall and watch it dry.

What really shocking (reality) TV shows have you discovered recently?

sig1

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my goodness, that really does sound hideous!!! I was flicking through the tv guide last night and saw a show called “skinny celebrity mums 2”. Which to me, indicates there must have been a first series and it was popular enough to be made into a second one. What the?!!!!!
    Hhhhmmmm….now where’s that paint…

  2. You poor love. Where has all the good tv gone. Hey and you’re far from boring, I will be looking forward to more stories too.

  3. Gorgeous little top and pants set. I love the waterlily print too.

    I must say, I’m not a fan of reality tv. Last night I found myself watching some UK guy who was fruit and veg phobic. You’ve got to be kidding me!

  4. I’m not sure I should admit to watching this but I just can’t wait for the next “farmer wants a wife” to come on. Ohh and I did see an episode or two of that show about Hugh Heffner and all his girls. I think I was more puzzled than interested in why such attractive young girls would want to live with such an old man.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

