South of France

May 16, 2009 at 2:29 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Here’s part two – the Southern part of France.  Beautiful weather, we spent most of the time relaxing, eating ice cream (and crepes, pastries, baguettes…) and having a blissfully wonderful time.  A few random shots.

Ice Cream in Lyon...the start of a daily trend

Ice Cream in Lyon...the start of a daily trend

Gorgeous painted wall in Lyon

Gorgeous painted wall in Lyon

Poor sick Mummy!

Poor sick Mummy!

View from our Cassis balcony

View from our Cassis balcony

Our window box

Our window box

Cassis esplanade

Cassis esplanade

Summer dressing required

Summer dressing required

The colour of the water!

The colour of the water!

My frenchy baby

My frenchy baby

Cassis waterfront

Cassis waterfront

Boats.  I love boats.

Boats. I love boats.

Cassis markets

Cassis markets

Pont du Gard.  Wow.  Big.  Old.

Pont du Gard. Wow. Big. Old.

Carousel at Nimes

Carousel at Nimes

How many weeks do you want to stay at Cassis for, Alexandra?

How many weeks do you want to stay at Cassis for, Alexandra?

Why do we not have daylight savings?  This was taken about 7:30pm.  Crazy wonderful.

Why do we not have daylight savings? This was taken about 7:30pm. Crazy wonderful.

Another little obsession...flanders poppies.

Another little obsession...flanders poppies.

Swimming in the med with Grandpere

Swimming in the med with Grandpere

Went swimming in the med (while Maman shopped)

Sandy fun while Maman shopped

Setting up for the Grand Prix in Monaco

Setting up for the Grand Prix in Monaco

One last carousel...

One last carousel...

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Welcome home Kathryn, your trips looks like it was wonderful! …it is my dream to go to France, you are such a lucky girl!

  2. Wow Kathryn you have some gorgeous shots there, am very envious and it makes me wish I had taken lots of lovely photos many years ago when I was there, but alas backpacking in your 20’s was more about the beer than the photos 🙂

    Jemma

  3. Oh I am so jealous! I’ve been to France a few times but long before I had kids. It’s a dream of mine to go again one day but for now I am STUCK here with my naughty naughty two year old who cannot even sit in the car for more than an hour let alone fly anywhere!

    Ahh Paris, so beautiful at this time of year. The water in the south of France, the food, everything, just love it! and your Tikiboo is so cute!

  4. hello, Your photos are lovely…but make me home sick:)

  5. Those photos are exceptional and I love the cute one of your little Miss in the stripey dress. She is so stylish, such a mini-me of her mummy I love it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

